Skip to Content

Press Releases

Arrington To Co-Chair Texas Ag Task Force

WASHINGTON – Today, the Texas Republican Congressional Delegation, the largest GOP delegation in Congress, named Congressman Jodey Arrington (TX-19) as co-chair of the Texas Ag Task Force.

The Texas Ag Task Force will promote and champion federal policies that strengthen Texas agriculture and rural communities, engage producer groups and other key stakeholders in the state, develop pro-agriculture strategies in trade, taxation, rural development, environmental regulation, rural broadband and the 2023 Farm Bill, advocate to the USDA, EPA and other agencies within the Biden Administration, and work closely with other members of Congress and the top Republican of the House Agriculture Committee Rep. G.T. Thompson. 

“As a former member of the House Agriculture Committee, current member of House Ways and Means subcommittee on Trade, and Representative for the largest agriculture production region in the world, my top priority is to be a champion for farmers and ranchers in West Texas and across the Lone Star State. I will continue to fight for agriculture and energy producers by advancing pro-growth tax, trade and regulatory policies that strengthen rural America. West Texas is the epicenter of agriculture production and is essential to our nation’s food security. The Texas Ag Task Force will play an important role in building close relationships with Texas producers as we craft the next Farm Bill and advance policies that strengthen American agriculture,” said Rep. Arrington.

Other members of the Texas Ag Task Force include Rep. Michael Cloud, Rep. August Pfluger, Rep. Ronny Jackson, Rep. Tony Gonzales, Rep. Michael Burgess, Rep. Chip Roy, Rep. Pete Sessions, Rep. Roger Williams, Rep. Beth Van Duyne, Rep. Kay Granger, and Rep. Kevin Brady.

Back to top